Dummy text

History of the club

1973 A group of far-sighted golfers conceive the concept of KGA

1980 Chief Minister, Shri.Gundu Rao hands over 125 acres to KGA for a Golf Course.

1980-85 Fund raising activities for building the course Mr.Peter Thomson appointed as Course Architect

1986 Nine holes inaugurated by Chief Minister, Shri.Ramakrishna Hegde

1989 All Eighteen holes in play

1996 First Professional Tournament Classic Masters held at KGA

1997 Club House completed and inaugurated First Amateur (All India) Golf Championship held at KGA

1999 1st Saarc Golf Championship (Inaugural)

2007 Mr.Howard Swan appointed for Course re-design and solving drainage problems

2009 Re-design and drainage work for 18 holes completed; KGA now a World class course

2010 Prestigious Bonallack Trophy (Asia Vs Europe) allotted to KGA

2010 Best Golf Course in India 2010 – Asian Golf Monthly

2011 New spacious lower deck added

2011 Toyota Karnataka Golf Festival

2012 Hero Indian Open

2012 The Rolex World's Top 1000 Golf Courses

2013 Awarded “Best Course in India 2013” by the Asian Golf Monthly Annual Awards

2014 Sir Michael Bonallack Trophy

2015 12th Saarc Golf Championship

2016 Awarded “TOP 10 Outstanding Golf Destinations in South Asia” by the Asia Sports Tourism Summit 2016.